FACEBOOK
Jessica Emch reviewed Savannah’s
5 star
July 1
I love going to different restaurants and trying new things..I have to say, my husband and I agreed that this was probably the best food we’ve ever eaten anywhere! Everything from the bread and butter that was brought to the table to the AMAZING entrees and dessert, absolutely delicous! Good drinks, amazing waitstaff, just such a great experience. So refreshing after eating at so many disappointing restaurants downriver.
Thank you for a great night out for my husband and I :).

FACEBOOK
Michelle Porchia reviewed Savannah’s — 5 star
March 12 at 12:27pm ·
If I could rate this restaurant a 10 or higher, I would. Our son had a small civil wedding ceremony with just immediate family in attendance. We were looking for just the right place that had great food, wonderful atmosphere and excellent staff to have our celebration dinner. Last evening, Savannah’s met and exceeded our expectations tenfold! I could not recommend a better restaurant downriver than this one. Laurie & Kimberly bent over backwards to accommodate our needs, even when we had a last minute, unexpected change! Every employee made us feel like VIP’s, and the food was fabulous. Thank you very much for making our memorable day even better.

FACEBOOK
Brianna Frye reviewed Savannah’s — 5 star
February 14 ·
I have never been to Savannah’s so I decided to give it a try and try something new for Valentine’s Day! It was so delicious everything was perfect and service was great! I love everything about this little restaurant. My fiancé and I will defiantly be back in soon!

FACEBOOK
Chris de la Cruz reviewed Savannah’s — 5 star
February 6 ·
This place is absolutely amazing! The Mrs and I just happened to stumble upon this place after driving all around Downriver on a Saturday night, looking high and low trying to find a restaurant that wasn’t packed to the gills. So we found this place and realized that a reservation was recommended. But the owners took mercy on us and got us a very nice table. The service was impeccable and very friendly, the atmosphere was something I haven’t experienced since God knows when. And the food! Oh my goodness, it was fantastic! We are definitely come back again and again!

YELP
Jill S.

Allen Park, MI    
9 reviews
5.0 star rating   9/22/2016
We really enjoyed Savannah’s! Really impressed with the beauty of the restaurant, the service and of course the food. 
The building is actually an old house and I felt like I was taken back in time, which was really cool. It reminded me a little bit of the vibe of The Whitney, on a smaller scale. 
Everything was well maintained and restored and it’s set up on two floors with lots of separate little dining rooms. There is also the option of eating outside on the wraparound porch in nice weather (I would call ahead for reservations for that). It would be an excellent place to go for a first date (if you wanted to impress!), or a special occasion. With that being said, we brought our 5 year old and dressed casually (I had on nice jeans), not really realizing how special the restaurant was… I mean it is Downriver (I am from there also so no disrespect), and people just don’t seem to dress up around here. Well, everyone was dressed up here! Which I am happy to say – we need more places like that around here. They did have a kids menu but we felt very underdressed and would probably reserve our next visit for adults only, and will dress more appropriately. 
The food/wine was excellent, I had the Chicken Pot Pie soup and my husband had the Soup du Jour (vegetable mélange). The Chicken Pot Pie soup was the highlight of my meal. It was soooo yummy. Nice and hot and obviously homemade and with puff pastry crumbled on top. I would seriously just come here again and order that for my entrée with a salad. My husband’s vegetable soup was really good too. They bring fresh baked crusty rolls and Chived/butter also that were so good. I got Gnocchi in cream sauce with asparagus and it was good, although extremely rich, but that was my error in ordering so I’m not sure that I would get that again. My husband got the Salmon Duvall and house potatoes and that was cooked to perfection! Even my son’s meal was amazing. He got chicken fingers that were very good with sweet potato and broccoli, so they have great kid’s meals as well. 
I’m excited to go back here and try more things! So nice to have a special and fancy restaurant to go to in the area for special occasions!

YELP
Frederec S.          Farmington, MI     85 reviews
5.0 star rating  8/21/2016
This restaurant is a wonderful gem in Trenton. Located in a beautiful old house that has been lovingly updated by the owners, the restaurant has a Whitney-like feel but more casual. Everyone . . and we met the owners, manager, hostess, waitstaff and bus-staff . . is dedicated to excellent customer service. We shared the Ahi Tuna appetizer which was large enough to share. The tuna was of high quality, properly seared with a peppercorn glaze and was delicious.
Entrees are a great value and come with soup or salad, starch and a vegetable. The onion soup was very good. My companion had the bacon scallops and I the bone in ribeye. The scallops were cooked perfectly and had great flavor. The ribeye was huge and expertly prepared. Dinner was well paced and I never felt either rushed or waiting too long to be served. Our waiter was knowledgable, very pleasant and efficient.
We will certainly be back. If you are looking for a great higher-end restaurant experience, this is a great choice.

YELP
Mike S.          Grosse Pointe, MI     8 reviews
5.0 star rating  6/10/2016
Wonderful meal and wonderful service.  From the bread to the soup and entrees – everything was tasty and delicious.  Had the whiskey cherry chicken and was wonderful.  Girlfriend had truffle steak.  In both cases, flavores were recognizable and forward.  Manhattan was an ok drink, Basel Hayden neat was value.  Good wine choices too, always like options under $10 a glass and good.  Carrot cake dessert was great ender.  Manager came by to check. Staff was attentive.  Will be back again soon. Great experience.  Came in after round of golf.  Was a bit self-conscience, but place has an elegant but casual feel.  Glad I was in a collared shirt, but flip flops weren’t a mortal sin.

YELP

Beth O.      Brownstown Township, MI         36 Reviews         Elite ‘16

5.0 star rating 6/10/2016

Cannot believe it has taken me so long to try Savannah’s! Very happy that we dined there. The service was great and the establishment was so quaint and inviting.   App: coconut shrimp – fantastic. The marmalade had just a squidge of kick, which was great. The coconut shrimp itself was cooked to perfection – not overly battered or overcooked.   Dinners: truffled tenderloin and whiskey cherry chicken. If you like truffle oil, zip sauce, mushrooms and steak, the tenderloin is perfect for you. I loved it – the steak was flavorful and cooked perfectly with a delicious sauce. If you choose a potato side, I highly recommend the house potatoes – they’re rich and creamy. For a salad – go with the house dressing. My dining companion really enjoyed his chicken – I had a bite and it was equal parts sweet and savory.   Dessert: carrot cake. Done. Get it.  I very much look forward to going back to Savannah’s. Their scallops are next on my list!

YELP
Stephanie H.        Farmington, MI       9 reviews
5.0 star rating 12/21/2015
I came here for the first time for a wedding dinner and it was amazing. As a lover of seafood, I had seared scallop & shrimp pasta in a white sauce. The scallops were cooked to perfection and the shrimps were big, slightly crispy outside and soft inside just as they should be. The pasta was delicious and the bread and garlic butter we had on the side were amazing as well, my husband and I joked about fighting for the last piece of bread on our table.
The wedding decor was beautiful and the waiters were all very nice and helpful, always around to provide drink refills and extras. I can’t think of anything I didn’t like about my experience at Savannah’s, I would definitely come back if only it weren’t an hour away from home.

YELP
Carol R.
Plymouth, MI
2 reviews
5.0 star rating 3/19/2016
Had lunch here about a month or so ago….what a delight! I had been here a couple of times before the current owner; Laurie Dixon, took over. It was ok at that time but Laurie has totally transformed the place, enhancing the decor and food selection. This is a small cozy restaurant set in an old historic home that is gorgeous and makes you wish you could live there.The setting is elegant yet informal enough to be comfortable in casual clothes. Our waitress was Alicia, I believe, who never let a coffee cup or water glass remain unfilled and was as attentive and nice as you could ever ask for. I had sauteed lake perch which was cooked to perfection with a salad, bread, and special potatoes that Savannah’s makes…kind of like a potato casserole…hard to explain but awesome. My companion had coconut shrimp which she raved about along with the same sides and a bowl of French onion soup which she said was great.. Prices were completely reasonable. We didn’t try any desserts as we were pretty full.The servings are a nice size. I will definitely come back again….there are just too many interesting looking meals that I’d like to try. My only regret is that I live 35 miles away!!!

YELP
Emily E.
Detroit, MI
14 reviews
4.0 star rating 3/17/2016
I really love their starter bread and always get their chicken pot pie soup – it’s delicious! It’s a nice place to go downriver for lunch or dinner, and they have private rooms if you want to have a more intimate dinner. The tables are very close together and the building/house is very old, but it’s nice and quaint and enjoy coming for lunch in particular.

YELP
Gerry Brete L.
Westland, MI
2 reviews
5.0 star rating 2/22/2016
We had a wedding at the restaurant. We wanted a small private ceremony with close family and friends. This was perfect for what we wanted !! The food was great but the service was exceptional !!!! We didn’t want or need a thing they did such a great job! I’ve never had such great service!

YELP
Nicole S.
Trenton, MI
1 review
5.0 star rating 2/3/2016
What a great place. The food was outstanding and reasonably priced. The atmosphere is unique with the multiple rooms both downstairs and upstairs. The service was awesome. I recommend it for anyone who wants a great night out with amazing food.

2/14/2016 by food critic Jewell Christine

Savannah’s Restaurant ~ Trenton, Michigan.   “Not only was the food spectacular, but the service was amazing.” 

The last time my brother, Jason was in town, we decided to have dinner at Savannah’s. Located on W. Jefferson in Trenton, MI, Savannah’s is a fine dining restaurant with a Southern charm. The building is gorgeous-an old Victorian style house with a beautiful big porch that just invites you in. Savannah’s offers seafood, pasta, steaks and chops, a full bar, dinner specials, and more. Next time, I am definitely trying the Gator Bites and Prime Rib (offered on the weekend, while supplies last). See how they ranked!

Atmosphere: 4.5 out of 5 bites

Price: 4 out of 5 bites

Quality/Taste: 5 out of 5 bites (1st perfect score)!

Service: 4.5 out of 5 bites

Wow Factor: 4 out of 5 bites

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

My mom started off with a Bloody Mary: Perfect balance of tomato and spice with a hint of sweet. I love that it was served with huge olives,  a pickle spear, and a delicious flavored salt rim.

Chicken Pot Pie Soup: Golden chicken stock, root vegetable, topped with puff pastry. The puff pastry topping was flaky and buttery. The soup was creamy, rich, and warmed your whole body. It was delicious!

French Onion Soup: Rich beef stock, caramelized onion, fresh herbs, topped with provolone cheese. One of the best French onion soup’s I’ve had. The broth was rich with a nice onion flavor without being too salty. The croutons still had some texture and weren’t super soggy. A nice slice of provolone cheese topped off this decadent soup.

Bourbon Beef Tips: Seared beef tenderloin, mushrooms, bourbon glaze, parmesan crostini. The beef was tender and moist. The crostini was slightly toasted and topped with nutty Parmesan cheese. The bourbon glaze was sweet with a rich, thick, smooth finish. I definitely recommend this appetizer!

Spinach Dip: Whipped cheese, fresh spinach, artichokes, garlic, grilled pita. The spinach dip was definitely homemade with a whipped, thick texture. I really liked the huge pieces of artichoke and garlic. The grilled pita was dusted with parmesan cheese and acted as a substantial tool for dipping.

My Pick

Whiskey Cherry Chicken: Sautéed chicken medallions, tart dried cherries, Kentucky whiskey, garlic cream. Yum! The combo of the tart and sweet from the cherry and smokiness from the whiskey went well together. The garlic cream sauce was light and added a nice creaminess to the dish. The side was a potato gratin which was delicious! It was slightly salty with a velvety sauce that made these potatoes unbelievably moist and creamy.

Mom’s Pick

Chicken Savannah: Chicken breast medallions, spiced bread crumbs, fried golden, southern style bacon, onion cream reduction. Just when I thought my dish was the best, this one took the cake. The breaded chicken breast was moist on the inside and crispy on the outside. The onion cream reduction was delicious. The bacon added a little something extra to take this dish over the top.

Jason’s Pick

Cajun Citrus Salmon: Fresh Atlantic salmon, Cajun brown sugar rub, tangy citrus reduction. The salmon was cooked perfectly with a nice sweet and spicy flavor. The citrus reduction added a nice touch to balance out the sweet and spicy. Really fresh! The baked sweet potato was super soft that they could be mistaken for mashed potatoes. Delicious!

Not only was the food spectacular, but the service was amazing. Our server took the time to explain all the specials and didn’t seem rushed. It’s hard to find good service these days. I’ve had good service, but I mean good service where the server actually appears to be enjoying waiting on you. It didn’t seemed forced and the server seemed natural. Our server even gave us two desserts when we only ordered one and an appetizer “punch card” good for one free appetizer in just two more visits. The dining room was super cute with a fireplace and ornate and elaborate accents and decorations. The prices were a little higher than average ($20 per dish) but we didn’t mind paying considering the pleasant experience and portion size. I fell in love with Savannah’s and it is my new “go to” spot. If you haven’t had the pleasure of dining at Savannah’s, I encourage you to do so as soon as possible.

Hours

Tuesday – Thursday
11:30am – 9:00pm
Friday – Saturday
11:30am – 10:0pm
Sunday
12:00pm – 7:00pm

catering
learnbanquet

EventPage---ClickHere