Facebook
Wolf Carr reviewed Savannah’s — 5 star
June 2, 2018
Went in not expecting anything much. But good Lord. Totally impressed. Awesome food an drink. Yes the wife an I are foodies. Myself a former restaurant owner. Subtle twist on somethings that made the food pop. Repeat customers from now on. Thank you.

Facebook
Lori Dowie reviewed Savannah’s — 5 star
May 1, 2018
Looked for a special fine dining restaurant to celebrate my mother’s birthday. Stumbled upon Savannah’s and was so pleased! By far the best restaurant in the area. The atmosphere was unique, the service superseded expectation, and as for the food….well quite amazing! We can not wait to return!

Facebook
CaSandra Gerheardt reviewed Savannah’s — 5 star
January 21, 2018
Just wanted to say, we have some amazing small businesses that will blow “chain” restaurants out of the water!! We dined at your establishment last night and was blown away…yet again! I had the Bacon Seared Scallops, which melted in my mouth. For dessert we had the Wild Berry Beignets, mind blown! As if that’s not enough, our waiter was just as awesome. He was super attentive, suggested delicious menu items & made you feel like you were about to have the best meal of your life! Can’t wait to come back soon.

Facebook
David Mallinger reviewed Savannah’s — 5 star
August 27, 2017
We went there for our Anniversary and the food was excellent, waitress was very good and knew what she was talking about. My wife and I asked her opinion on 4 different entrees and we got the 2 she recommended, the dishes that she suggested were absolutely delicious. One of the best and most pleasant steak houses I’ve been to, the atmosphere and decor are spot on for the type of restaurant they are.

FACEBOOK
Elizabeth Ottenbreit reviewed Savannah’s — 5 star
February 7, 2017
Beautiful historic home with food that is truly gourmet! The food is fresh & delicious, with unique combinations bursting with flavor. A lovely place to have lunch by a cozy fire and also a lively dinner spot. Lots of spots within the home, even on the second floor to accommodate large parties. The NEW Savannah’s is truly The Whitney of Trenton!

FACEBOOK
Pam Godfrey Wyett reviewed Savannah’s — 5 star
September 22, 2016
I try to get to Savannahs at least once a month. The food is fabulous! Service is outstanding and professional. The ambiance is inviting and charming. A great place for a special night out. If you haven’t attended one of the Wine Pairing Dinners (held every 4-8 weeks), it’s a must! This is becoming THE place to go. Don’t miss out, give it a try soon.

FACEBOOK
Jessica Emch reviewed Savannah’s
5 star   July 1
I love going to different restaurants and trying new things..I have to say, my husband and I agreed that this was probably the best food we’ve ever eaten anywhere! Everything from the bread and butter that was brought to the table to the AMAZING entrees and dessert, absolutely delicous! Good drinks, amazing waitstaff, just such a great experience. So refreshing after eating at so many disappointing restaurants downriver.
Thank you for a great night out for my husband and I :).

FACEBOOK
Michelle Porchia reviewed Savannah’s — 5 star
March 12 at 12:27pm ·
If I could rate this restaurant a 10 or higher, I would. Our son had a small civil wedding ceremony with just immediate family in attendance. We were looking for just the right place that had great food, wonderful atmosphere and excellent staff to have our celebration dinner. Last evening, Savannah’s met and exceeded our expectations tenfold! I could not recommend a better restaurant downriver than this one. Laurie & Kimberly bent over backwards to accommodate our needs, even when we had a last minute, unexpected change! Every employee made us feel like VIP’s, and the food was fabulous. Thank you very much for making our memorable day even better.

FACEBOOK
Chris de la Cruz reviewed Savannah’s — 5 star
February 6 · 2017
This place is absolutely amazing! The Mrs and I just happened to stumble upon this place after driving all around Downriver on a Saturday night, looking high and low trying to find a restaurant that wasn’t packed to the gills. So we found this place and realized that a reservation was recommended. But the owners took mercy on us and got us a very nice table. The service was impeccable and very friendly, the atmosphere was something I haven’t experienced since God knows when. And the food! Oh my goodness, it was fantastic! We are definitely come back again and again!

YELP
Jenny K.        205 reviews
5.0 star rating 09/27/2018
I first heard about Savannah’s from Groupon. I thought it would be a nice date night idea for my husband and I to try something new, pretty far from our normal hang out locations. I also have a love for old charm; historic homes restored and turned restaurants are my favorite. I didn’t know what to expect coming here, but I have to say it was an incredible dining experience! From start to finish, this was hands down one of the best meals I’ve ever had. My husband and I drove over an hour to try this place out. It’s a beautiful home built in the late 1800s and restored to host Savannah’s. We walked up the stairs into the foyer, where a hostess seated us right away. Our server, Marty, came up almost instantly and introduced himself. He gave us some time to review the menu and offered some suggestions. The Groupon covered an appetizer to share and two entrees. We ordered the Bang Bang Shrimp appetizer to start. I ordered the Filet Mignon Dinner with the house potatoes and a French Onion soup. My husband ordered the Ribeye Steak Dinner with mashed potatoes and a Chicken Pot Pie soup. After ordering, we got a small basket of bread rolls and butter. The bread was fresh and hot, tasted great. We got our shrimp after that. It had a nice kick of flavor and also tasted great. The French Onion was delicious too. This soup had the perfect amount of everything and served in a decent size cup. Especially since it was a multiple course meal. I tried my husband’s soup, it was good too, but I liked mine better. Our dinner came out shortly after. The vegetables were seasoned just right and tasted great. I ordered my filet medium, which has a warm pink center. It was topped with mushrooms and sauce; one of the best steaks I’ve ever had. The house potatoes sort of look like hash browns with a tough outer shell, and mashed on the inside. It was a tasty surprise. The mashed potatoes were my husband’s choice, they had a nice garlic taste to them and are very good. For dessert, we ordered the S’mores Lava Cake, which is a seasonal dessert item for the fall. Its a lava cake topped with a marshmallow and chocolate drizzle and whipped cream on the side. It was very good. The timing of our meal was perfect, the service was excellent, and I can’t say enough how good the food was. My glass was never left empty for more than a second. The servers all worked together to ensure glasses were full, empty plates were cleared, and food was delivered promptly. Overall dinner was worth the drive. A drive we’re willing to make more often now that we know what a great dining experience we’ll have! The charm of this beautiful place is a nice bonus. I highly recommend a visit.

Yelp
Ricky B.     Trenton, MI 
5.0 star rating 5/23/2018
This place is fantastic! The food is a little pricey but your paying for the ambiance. The restaurant is in an old house and all the tables are in different rooms throughout the house. You can order anything from a steak to a hamburger to seafood all value which are very good. My last time here was about a month ago and I ordered a ribeye steak. It turned out very well and I will definitely be back.

Yelp
Blu S.     Birmingham, MI 
5.0 star rating 7/17/2017
I want to thank Chris and the staff for the great service on the birthday party for my wife. Laurie thank you for your help in creating a special menu for her special day. The food was excellent. It’s was our first time at your restaurant and for many of our family and friends as well. All 20 of them said they loved their meals and are planning a return back.

YELP
C.E.    Charlevoix, MI
5.0 star rating 3/5/2017
Went for dinner last night despite I-75  south bound two year closure we took Jefferson the whole way from Grosse Pointe. This place is just one solid great destination. You relax the second you walk through their front door. Young staff, but well trained & highly attentive, but not obvious. Food again home run. Dessert we ordered all to take home to kids, except cream puff due to ice cream. They are always amazing. Place was busy, & it kind of makes me nervous because we do not want to be turned away some nights because we have been going since they opened. Great date place for sure!

YELP
Jill S.     Allen Park, MI    
9 reviews
5.0 star rating   9/22/2016
We really enjoyed Savannah’s! Really impressed with the beauty of the restaurant, the service and of course the food. 
The building is actually an old house and I felt like I was taken back in time, which was really cool. It reminded me a little bit of the vibe of The Whitney, on a smaller scale. 
Everything was well maintained and restored and it’s set up on two floors with lots of separate little dining rooms. There is also the option of eating outside on the wraparound porch in nice weather (I would call ahead for reservations for that). It would be an excellent place to go for a first date (if you wanted to impress!), or a special occasion. With that being said, we brought our 5 year old and dressed casually (I had on nice jeans), not really realizing how special the restaurant was… I mean it is Downriver (I am from there also so no disrespect), and people just don’t seem to dress up around here. Well, everyone was dressed up here! Which I am happy to say – we need more places like that around here. They did have a kids menu but we felt very underdressed and would probably reserve our next visit for adults only, and will dress more appropriately. 
The food/wine was excellent, I had the Chicken Pot Pie soup and my husband had the Soup du Jour (vegetable mélange). The Chicken Pot Pie soup was the highlight of my meal. It was soooo yummy. Nice and hot and obviously homemade and with puff pastry crumbled on top. I would seriously just come here again and order that for my entrée with a salad. My husband’s vegetable soup was really good too. They bring fresh baked crusty rolls and Chived/butter also that were so good. I got Gnocchi in cream sauce with asparagus and it was good, although extremely rich, but that was my error in ordering so I’m not sure that I would get that again. My husband got the Salmon Duvall and house potatoes and that was cooked to perfection! Even my son’s meal was amazing. He got chicken fingers that were very good with sweet potato and broccoli, so they have great kid’s meals as well. 
I’m excited to go back here and try more things! So nice to have a special and fancy restaurant to go to in the area for special occasions!

 

Hours

Tuesday – Thursday
11:30am – 9:00pm
Friday – Saturday
11:30am – 10:00pm
Sunday
12:00pm – 7:00pm

Open Mondays
in December only
11:30am – 9:00pm

catering
learnbanquet
EventPage---ClickHere