Facebook
David Mallinger reviewed Savannah’s — 5 star
August 27, 2017
We went there for our Anniversary and the food was excellent, waitress was very good and knew what she was talking about. My wife and I asked her opinion on 4 different entrees and we got the 2 she recommended, the dishes that she suggested were absolutely delicious. One of the best and most pleasant steak houses I’ve been to, the atmosphere and decor are spot on for the type of restaurant they are.

FACEBOOK
Elizabeth Ottenbreit reviewed Savannah’s — 5 star
February 7, 2017
Beautiful historic home with food that is truly gourmet! The food is fresh & delicious, with unique combinations bursting with flavor. A lovely place to have lunch by a cozy fire and also a lively dinner spot. Lots of spots within the home, even on the second floor to accommodate large parties. The NEW Savannah’s is truly The Whitney of Trenton!

FACEBOOK
Pam Godfrey Wyett reviewed Savannah’s — 5 star
September 22, 2016
I try to get to Savannahs at least once a month. The food is fabulous! Service is outstanding and professional. The ambiance is inviting and charming. A great place for a special night out. If you haven’t attended one of the Wine Pairing Dinners (held every 4-8 weeks), it’s a must! This is becoming THE place to go. Don’t miss out, give it a try soon.

FACEBOOK
Jessica Emch reviewed Savannah’s
5 star   July 1
I love going to different restaurants and trying new things..I have to say, my husband and I agreed that this was probably the best food we’ve ever eaten anywhere! Everything from the bread and butter that was brought to the table to the AMAZING entrees and dessert, absolutely delicous! Good drinks, amazing waitstaff, just such a great experience. So refreshing after eating at so many disappointing restaurants downriver.
Thank you for a great night out for my husband and I :).

FACEBOOK
Michelle Porchia reviewed Savannah’s — 5 star
March 12 at 12:27pm ·
If I could rate this restaurant a 10 or higher, I would. Our son had a small civil wedding ceremony with just immediate family in attendance. We were looking for just the right place that had great food, wonderful atmosphere and excellent staff to have our celebration dinner. Last evening, Savannah’s met and exceeded our expectations tenfold! I could not recommend a better restaurant downriver than this one. Laurie & Kimberly bent over backwards to accommodate our needs, even when we had a last minute, unexpected change! Every employee made us feel like VIP’s, and the food was fabulous. Thank you very much for making our memorable day even better.

FACEBOOK
Chris de la Cruz reviewed Savannah’s — 5 star
February 6 · 2017
This place is absolutely amazing! The Mrs and I just happened to stumble upon this place after driving all around Downriver on a Saturday night, looking high and low trying to find a restaurant that wasn’t packed to the gills. So we found this place and realized that a reservation was recommended. But the owners took mercy on us and got us a very nice table. The service was impeccable and very friendly, the atmosphere was something I haven’t experienced since God knows when. And the food! Oh my goodness, it was fantastic! We are definitely come back again and again!

Yelp
Blu S.     Birmingham, MI 
5.0 star rating 7/17/2017
I want to thank Chris and the staff for the great service on the birthday party for my wife. Laurie thank you for your help in creating a special menu for her special day. The food was excellent. It’s was our first time at your restaurant and for many of our family and friends as well. All 20 of them said they loved their meals and are planning a return back.

YELP
C.E.    Charlevoix, MI
5.0 star rating 3/5/2017
Went for dinner last night despite I-75  south bound two year closure we took Jefferson the whole way from Grosse Pointe. This place is just one solid great destination. You relax the second you walk through their front door. Young staff, but well trained & highly attentive, but not obvious. Food again home run. Dessert we ordered all to take home to kids, except cream puff due to ice cream. They are always amazing. Place was busy, & it kind of makes me nervous because we do not want to be turned away some nights because we have been going since they opened. Great date place for sure!

YELP
Jill S.     Allen Park, MI    
9 reviews
5.0 star rating   9/22/2016
We really enjoyed Savannah’s! Really impressed with the beauty of the restaurant, the service and of course the food. 
The building is actually an old house and I felt like I was taken back in time, which was really cool. It reminded me a little bit of the vibe of The Whitney, on a smaller scale. 
Everything was well maintained and restored and it’s set up on two floors with lots of separate little dining rooms. There is also the option of eating outside on the wraparound porch in nice weather (I would call ahead for reservations for that). It would be an excellent place to go for a first date (if you wanted to impress!), or a special occasion. With that being said, we brought our 5 year old and dressed casually (I had on nice jeans), not really realizing how special the restaurant was… I mean it is Downriver (I am from there also so no disrespect), and people just don’t seem to dress up around here. Well, everyone was dressed up here! Which I am happy to say – we need more places like that around here. They did have a kids menu but we felt very underdressed and would probably reserve our next visit for adults only, and will dress more appropriately. 
The food/wine was excellent, I had the Chicken Pot Pie soup and my husband had the Soup du Jour (vegetable mélange). The Chicken Pot Pie soup was the highlight of my meal. It was soooo yummy. Nice and hot and obviously homemade and with puff pastry crumbled on top. I would seriously just come here again and order that for my entrée with a salad. My husband’s vegetable soup was really good too. They bring fresh baked crusty rolls and Chived/butter also that were so good. I got Gnocchi in cream sauce with asparagus and it was good, although extremely rich, but that was my error in ordering so I’m not sure that I would get that again. My husband got the Salmon Duvall and house potatoes and that was cooked to perfection! Even my son’s meal was amazing. He got chicken fingers that were very good with sweet potato and broccoli, so they have great kid’s meals as well. 
I’m excited to go back here and try more things! So nice to have a special and fancy restaurant to go to in the area for special occasions!

YELP
Frederec S.          Farmington, MI     85 reviews
5.0 star rating  8/21/2016
This restaurant is a wonderful gem in Trenton. Located in a beautiful old house that has been lovingly updated by the owners, the restaurant has a Whitney-like feel but more casual. Everyone . . and we met the owners, manager, hostess, waitstaff and bus-staff . . is dedicated to excellent customer service. We shared the Ahi Tuna appetizer which was large enough to share. The tuna was of high quality, properly seared with a peppercorn glaze and was delicious.
Entrees are a great value and come with soup or salad, starch and a vegetable. The onion soup was very good. My companion had the bacon scallops and I the bone in ribeye. The scallops were cooked perfectly and had great flavor. The ribeye was huge and expertly prepared. Dinner was well paced and I never felt either rushed or waiting too long to be served. Our waiter was knowledgable, very pleasant and efficient.
We will certainly be back. If you are looking for a great higher-end restaurant experience, this is a great choice.

YELP
Mike S.          Grosse Pointe, MI     8 reviews
5.0 star rating  6/10/2016
Wonderful meal and wonderful service.  From the bread to the soup and entrees – everything was tasty and delicious.  Had the whiskey cherry chicken and was wonderful.  Girlfriend had truffle steak.  In both cases, flavores were recognizable and forward.  Manhattan was an ok drink, Basel Hayden neat was value.  Good wine choices too, always like options under $10 a glass and good.  Carrot cake dessert was great ender.  Manager came by to check. Staff was attentive.  Will be back again soon. Great experience.  Came in after round of golf.  Was a bit self-conscience, but place has an elegant but casual feel.  Glad I was in a collared shirt, but flip flops weren’t a mortal sin.

YELP

Beth O.      Brownstown Township, MI         36 Reviews         Elite ‘16

5.0 star rating 6/10/2016

Cannot believe it has taken me so long to try Savannah’s! Very happy that we dined there. The service was great and the establishment was so quaint and inviting.   App: coconut shrimp – fantastic. The marmalade had just a squidge of kick, which was great. The coconut shrimp itself was cooked to perfection – not overly battered or overcooked.   Dinners: truffled tenderloin and whiskey cherry chicken. If you like truffle oil, zip sauce, mushrooms and steak, the tenderloin is perfect for you. I loved it – the steak was flavorful and cooked perfectly with a delicious sauce. If you choose a potato side, I highly recommend the house potatoes – they’re rich and creamy. For a salad – go with the house dressing. My dining companion really enjoyed his chicken – I had a bite and it was equal parts sweet and savory.   Dessert: carrot cake. Done. Get it.  I very much look forward to going back to Savannah’s. Their scallops are next on my list!

YELP
Stephanie H.        Farmington, MI       9 reviews
5.0 star rating 12/21/2015
I came here for the first time for a wedding dinner and it was amazing. As a lover of seafood, I had seared scallop & shrimp pasta in a white sauce. The scallops were cooked to perfection and the shrimps were big, slightly crispy outside and soft inside just as they should be. The pasta was delicious and the bread and garlic butter we had on the side were amazing as well, my husband and I joked about fighting for the last piece of bread on our table.
The wedding decor was beautiful and the waiters were all very nice and helpful, always around to provide drink refills and extras. I can’t think of anything I didn’t like about my experience at Savannah’s, I would definitely come back if only it weren’t an hour away from home.

 

Hours

Tuesday – Thursday
11:30am – 9:00pm
Friday – Saturday
11:30am – 10:00pm
Sunday
12:00pm – 7:00pm

Open Mondays
in December only
11:30am – 9:00pm

catering
learnbanquet
EventPage---ClickHere